"A sacrament is a visible sign of the invisible.  We are called to be sacrament in our world today, visible signs of God for others." 

  • All of creation is a visible sign of God's presence.
  • Jesus is the number one sacrament – the most visible sign of God ever. 
  • We are called to be sacrament for today's world.
  • The seven sacraments; are visible signs of how we are called to live our lives.
    (St Patrick's Primary School Newsletter 22/07/2014)

The Cathechism defines the Seven Sacraments as "efficacious signs of God's grace", instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us.

  1. Baptism - gift of God's family
  2. Reconciliation - gift of Forgiveness
  3. Confirmation - gift of the Holy Spirit
  4. Eucharist - gift of the finest Wheat
  5. Marriage - gift of Union (man and woman)
  6. Holy Orders - gift of Apostleship
  7. Anointing of the Sick - gift of Healing